ADA Depot - A Forum To Support Users of ADA Amplification Gear

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Lets get Technical > All Things Tube All about preamp and power amp Tubes.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hello from Sweden!  (Read 1122 times)

Kausu

Hello from Sweden!
« on: Time Format »

Hello!

I've been reading this forum for years and gotten a lot of great ideas and suggestions and at last I took the time to register, thanks for having me! I am a 43 year old guitarist from Stockholm, Sweden.  I started out in the early 90's playing thrash metal but from mid 90's until now it is almost only Black Metal in different styles.

I first came in contact with ADA in maybe 1993 when we shared a rehearsal place with a Stockholm Death Metal band called Nocturnal Obsession. The guitarist in that band had an ADA MP1 connected to the PA System. We had some trouble with my bands Marshall Valvestate so we thought that we could borrow the ADA for one rehearsal. I connected my guitar, powered it up, took a chord... and BOOM!!, I was completely floored, I had at this time never played any big stages or tube powered guitar heads. I remember the feeling as of today and I get a stupid smile on my face everytime I think of this day.

Anyway, at this in Sweden when we were in our early teens a rack setup was quite far away. We bought old Marshalls and Peavey and carried on. However that ADA sound was always in the back of my head and I thought that one day I shall achieve that sound.