ADA Depot - A Forum To Support Users of ADA Amplification Gear

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Temp "Time Format" issue Fix in Discussions

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Where did you get that vintage ADA??  (Read 4055 times)

Christopher Johnson

• Christopher Johnson official site
Where did you get that vintage ADA??
« on: Time Format »

Hello, I am christopher Johnson from Texas-
GIT graduate, and active singer, songwriter, guitar player in Texas.
I have been using ADA's (mp1) in my live rig since 1989.
I always seem to revert back to the ada, It always sounds great, controls all of my other devices, hardly ever malfunctions.

It is Hilarious that I have been using the same units since I was 20, Now they are considered "vintage".

I also use them in sessions from time to time.
used an ada mp1 to record a cd for a band called american zeros in 2008 - (check out tones from "Draw" by American Zeros on itunes.)

my site is www.chrisjmusic.net

kawai2g4b

Re: Where did you get that vintage ADA??
« Reply #1 on: Time Format »

Welcome Christopher, nice to see another member here from Texas!  I am with you on the MP-1, though I have only used one for the past year, I came along just a few years removed from the rack system's heyday.  If I had found out about it sooner I would have saved a stupid amount of money over the years as I tried to get my equipment to "do it all" when it most certainly couldn't.  :facepalm:....make that  :facepalm: :facepalm: >:(

If you have any Houston area gigs coming up give me a shout.  It would be majorly refreshing to see an original artist play a show around here for a change.
Pearce G2R with ADA TFX4 in loop.
ADA MB-1/B500B
And other non ADA stuff.

Kawai AQ-500 guitar, Korean Fender Lite Ash Strat, Electra X930 MPC modded, G&L L2K basses, Peavey T40, Fernandes basses.

RandallRG

« Reply #2 on: Time Format »