ADA Depot - A Forum To Support Users of ADA Amplification Gear

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please note "Depot New Registrations Temporarily Suspended" Please see discussions for how to register.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MP-1 & G-System  (Read 3548 times)

Sirion

MP-1 & G-System
« on: Time Format »

First of all, I am doing a PhD on the other side of the globe from where my rig is, so I'm going to ask here about things that I otherwise would have spent time experimenting with myself. When I get to play the whole thing for a week a year it is good to be able to limit setup time to the bare minimum. (This will fortunately change next year.)

So, I got a G-System earlier this year, and in a couple of days I will finally have the opportunity to set it up with an MP-1. The G-System sounds great, but it is well known that it can be somewhat whimsical. I have read the Laird White Paper well, but I would be very interested in hearing of any experiences people here have had with this combination.

I will be sending the two units above in wet/dry into either a Marshall solid state 9040 or a tube 9100 power amp, and from there into a stereo 4x12 with Greenbacks.

The first question is where I should put the FX loop section of the G-System. In the MP-1 FX loop (probably not!)? In the output? Line or instrument level? If the latter, do I have to compensate somehow?

Any experiences with this combination would be very interesting to hear of.

Soloist

• Take No Prisoners...Take No Sh!t
Re: MP-1 & G-System
« Reply #1 on: Time Format »