ADA Depot - A Forum To Support Users of ADA Amplification Gear

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Temp "Time Format" issue Fix in Discussions

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Two 1x12s or One 2x12?  (Read 178 times)

Dante

• Administrator
  • Superhero Member
  • Nothing more uncommon than common sense
    • The Best Cover Band In Sacramento
Two 1x12s or One 2x12?
« on: Time Format »

Wow, if you wanna see some people bickering online, just do a search for Two 1x12s vs One 2x12 and you'll get people ready to fight  :o

Whatever, I'm hoping I get a slightly larger sound from one 2x12 cab. I've been using two 1x12s for a few years now, I'm used to it. When I take the 2x12 to practice, I'll be able to tell. I even put the same exact two speakers in the 2x12 that I've been running in my 1x12s. I switched out one if the 1x12 speakers with my trusty EV Force.

My theory is two people yelling in the same room would be louder than two people yelling in separate rooms, mixed together  :dunno:  I don't know if it'll work, but I don't wanna fight about it ;)

rnolan

• Administrator
  • Superhero Member
Re: Two 1x12s or One 2x12?
« Reply #1 on: Time Format »

Hey Dante, you'll get some interaction in the box with the 2 speakers in it and the additional box cubic volume should help the bass.  But hey, you'll hear if you like it.
Studio Rig: Stuff; Live Rig: More Stuff; Guitars: A few

Harley Hexxe

• Superhero Member
« Reply #2 on: Time Format »

Hey Dante, you'll get some interaction in the box with the 2 speakers in it and the additional box cubic volume should help the bass.  But hey, you'll hear if you like it.

What he said  8)
I only have two brain cells left, ...and I'm saving them for the weekend!

Dante

• Administrator
  • Superhero Member
« Reply #3 on: Time Format »