Non ADA Gear > Rack Gear

Rack Set Up

(1/5) > >>

Soloist:
Hello all, I am fairly new to a rack set up. Here is what I have and how I ran my signal path:
Guitar to rack tuner>black loop>loop 1 is ADA MP1, loop 2 is Marshall JMP1. Out of black loop to Hush super c> quadraverb>sonic maximixer>fx return of DSL. I also have 1 eq in each of the preamps fx loops.
Is the a better way to run this?

rnolan:
Hey Soloist, simple answer yes IMHO, first what's a black loop ? nothing on Google so I don't know what it is/does, from what you've posted it seems to be designed to enhance (add more flexibility) to existing fx loops (like basic serial loop in MP1).
Anyway, just on what you have and how I'd want to patch it (basic paradigm, keep it analogue all the way to power amp, mix in digital things on the way (delay/reverb etc)) and above all (particularly with ADA MP1) keep it all stereo (huge difference  :thumb-up: ).